Tuesday and In Love: Bridesmaids

Everyone has a favourite part of a wedding. For some, the first look takes their breath away – especially for grooms, it seems. Here’s my favourite expression (haha! SCORE!). What’s your favourite wedding moment?

Others love: the ceremony, the kiss, the first dance, the veiling of the bride by her parents (I think this is specific to Asians). My favourite part, however, is when the bridesmaids pray for the bride. It moves me every single time – ’cause before “the man” came along, there were the girls, who listened and wiped every tear away and brought about endless joys – deeper than any man could bring. I long for the day when someone who knows my deepest desires as woman, could pray for me, and experience my joy as deeply as I will.

Leave a Reply

