Escape

Pictures from My Modern Met: Incredibly Enchanting Surreal Worlds by Vincent Bourilhon

“I love fantasizing, I love inventing and creating. I think the real world is flat, not original and very negative. If art does not lead us to a different world in which we all live, it does not meet its mission. I am passionate about the dream and magic that surround our thoughts. If we can express ourselves, we should do that.”

Interesting how he shows the complex nature of these concepts with colours. For instance, he chose blue to represent happiness, when indeed, true happiness is calming, right? And yellow for sadness, because it’s sadness that makes us fully alive. I simply love the juxtaposition of colours in this one.

By the way, I’m working on a personal project, which I will be turning it into a piece of writing. Hopefully, I’ll be able to show it to everyone soon.

Leave a Reply

