What Do You Read?

20130410-082543.jpg

I don’t want to sound like a psycho-mystic. I simply like to people watch; in fact, it comes quite naturally.

I saw a man reading on the train, and judging by what he was reading, I concurred that he was either a manager or becoming one… but on second thoughts, I wondered if he was reading to learn if his manager was doing a bad job (muahaha!). I thought, too, that it reflects the stage of life he’s at – probably holding a 9 to 5 job before returning to his wife and not-so-rebellious teenage kids for dinner.

On the other hand, I am reading a book on how to discern my life’s purpose – to find out where exactly in this world of cogs and bolts I belong. So I guess that’s the difference between being in my 20’s and 50’s? I wonder.

Do you think what you read reflects the stage of life you’re at? Why? Do share.

Leave a Reply

