Let’s Eat: Lunchbox #101

Summer Tuna Sandwich

 

Over the past week, I experimented on bringing lunch to work. It sparked off when I realised that I was getting incredibly bored of the food choices at the hawker centres that my colleagues and I frequent. Also, according to my mum, I’ve a “glucose allergy”, in which the symptom is that I would feel incredibly drowsy after eating too much carbohydrates. Whatever.

Making lunch the night before is actually kind of therapeutic, if you enjoy the process like I do. So, here’s a recipe for my mum’s famous Summer Tuna Sandwich:

Ingredients:

1 can of tuna chunks in water/oil (whichever you prefer)

1/4 onion, diced

1/2 zucchini, diced

2 hard boiled eggs, diced

1 1/2 tbs of mayonnaise

Pepper (to taste)

Directions:

1. Break up the tuna chunks

2. Toss in the diced onion, zucchini, and eggs

3. Mix in the mayonnaise

4. Add pepper to taste

(serves 2-4)

Am not huge fan of onions, so I have included less in this recipe. My mom on the other hand, would have no qualms on adding more. However, she doesn’t recommend to go without any onions at all, as it helps cancel out the fishy taste and smell.

Bon ape-tit!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Eat: Lunchbox #101

  1. Onions –> My mother –> the same would happen! 🙂 Well done on tuna because that’s what I have for lunch too! Except mine’s just straight out of the tin and onto Arnott’s water crackers. 😉

    • hahaha… you should try this recipe! it’s super yums! I’d love to try with crackers too! too much bread is boring. 😡

Leave a Reply

