New Year Resolutions

Hello, Dilly Dillo! How was Christmas? I’m still dressed in Christmas colours – a pair of wine coloured jeans and a dark grey tank, and my nails are in a deep shade of cherry purple. Everyday post Christmas feels like a day deserving of a hot cuppa latte (Chai tea or Hazelnut) and gingerbread, with a good novel on my lap.

As the year draws to a close, it’s time again to review and plan new resolutions.

This year (2012) I didn’t make any resolutions because I thought I wouldn’t follow through anyway, so what’s the point, right? Yet surprisingly, sometime through the year, I realised that it was a mistake not to make resolutions as I felt kinda aimless. Perhaps, I like having a goal to work towards and would like to feel accomplished in some way. If you’re like me, you’re welcome to spend the last 5 days of this year to reflect and pen down your resolutions for 2013.

Ready? 

Leave a Reply

